News and Archives of Jacques Delors
News & Archives from
Jacques Delors
Support the Jacques Delors Institute!
Click here
Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Read our newsletter
Stéphanie Baz

Stéphanie Baz

Communication's Officer and Press Adviser of Founding President Jacques DelorsCommunication, ...
 Comité Européen d'Orientation/European Steering Committee

Comité Européen d'Orientation/European Steering Committee

The Jacques Delors Institute European Steering Committee regularly brings together high-profile ...
Themes :
Select ...
Choose a theme
Types :
Select ...
Choose type
Dates :
Select ...
European Union and Citizens

Press Release: Meeting of Notre Europe's Committee “A NEW RESOURCE OF THE EUROPEAN BUDGET”.

le 16 Novembre 2010 à 14:04
Other - Stéphanie Baz and Comité Européen d'Orientation/European Steering Committee

On Saturday, November 13, 2010 Notre Europe’s Steering Committee met at the Collège des Bernardins in Paris. The meeting, chaired by Jacques Delors, former of the European Commission and founding President of the think tank Notre Europe was attended by current President Tommaso Padoa-Schoppa and more than forty other participants.

Notre Europe’s Committee brings together each year high-level European personalities in order to put forward avenues to be explored regarding the future construction of the Union. This year the debates focused on:

  • The challenges and promises of economic and monetary union

  • Germany’s European Destiny: true or false controversy?

  • New Institutions: The Lisbon Treaty put to the test

  • Following the debates on Saturday, November 13th at 17h00, all participating members signed a joint declaration entitled “A NEW RESOURCE OF THE EUROPEAN BUDGET”. This documents reflects the opinion of the Committee regarding current European events.

    This declaration is also available in French, German, Spanish and Italian.

    Notre Europe's Committee’ signatories 2010

    • Enrique Barón-Crespo, Former President of the European Parliament, Former President of the Parliamentary group of European Socialists

    • Pervenche Berès, MEP, President of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs

    • Josep Borrel Fontelles, President of the European University Institute of Florence, former President of the European Parliament

    • Etienne Davignon, Belgian State Minister, Former Vice-President of the European Commission

    • Jean Baptiste de Foucauld, Inspector of finance

    • Jacques Delors, Founding President of Notre Europe, former President of the European Commission

    • Ana de Palacio, Former Spanish Minister of Foreign Affairs

    • Philippe de Schoutheete, Former Belgium's permanent representative to the European Union

    • Isabelle Durant, Vice-President of the European Parliament

    • Piero Fassino, Secretary General of Democrats of the Left in Italy

    • Jean François-Poncet, Former French Minister of Foreign Affairs

    • Emilio Gabaglio, Former Secretary General of the European Confederation of Trade Unions

    • Sylvie Goulard, MEP

    • Klaus Hänsch, Former President of the European Parliament

    • Philippe Lagayette, President of the ‘Fondation de France’

    • Pacal Lamy, Honorary President of Notre Europe

    • Allan Larsson, Former Swedish Minister of Finance

    • Paavo Lipponen, Former Finnish Prime Minister

    • Vitor Martins, Advisor on European Affairs of the President of the Republic of Portugal, Former Minister of Foreign Affairs

    • Mario Monti, Former European Commissioner, President of Bocconi Unversity, Milan

    • Tommaso Padoa-Schioppa, President of Notre Europe, Former Italian Minister of Economy

    • Alojz Peterle, European deputy, former Slovenian Prime Minister

    • Julian Priestley, Former Secretary general of the European Parliament

    • Antonio Puri Purini, Advisor to Italian President, former Ambassador of Italy in Germany

    • Daniela Schwarzer, Researcher, SWP Berlin

    • Pedro Solbes : Former Spanish Minister

    • Antoinette Spaak, Belgian State Minister, former European deputy

    • Barbara Spinelli, Journalist

    • Pawel Swieboda, President of Demos Europa

    • Guy Verhofstadt , President of ADLE group in the European Parliament, former Belgian Prime Minister /li>

    • Daniel Vernet, Journalist

    • Jérôme Vignon, President of ‘Semaines sociales de France’

    Complete list of participants of Notre Europe’s 2010 Committee .

    Contact - Sitemap - Legal - Vacancies
    Jacques Delors Institute - 19, rue de Milan - 75009 Paris - Tel. +33 1 44 58 97 97 - Email:
    Jacques Delors Institut – Berlin, Pariser Platz 6, 10117 Berlin
    Powered by Walabiz
    We use cookies on our website.
    If you continue to use our website you consent to the use of cookies.